We recently moved all of Erin’s stuff into her apartment in Stillwater.  She’s taking two classes this summer and has a job working in the honors college doing something – I’m not sure what.

This is the second time in recent memory that I’ve rented a truck from Budget and each time, I rented the littlest one they have and both times, they have upgraded the size on me to a 16 footer.  While I should be happy with getting more for my money, I am not a professional truck driver and when I know that I’m going to have to back this thing into my own driveway as well as the cramped parking lot of an apartment complex, I really don’t want anything larger than the smallest truck they have.  I was pretty irritated.  I took Evan with me to give me somebody to talk to on the drive.

Things went OK.  When we got there, the parking lot was almost empty which made things easy.  Her roommate’s parents were there too; they are ranchers from the southern part of the state so they had a long stock trailer with all her stuff in it.  He and his wife were experts at helping people back up with large vehicles so I actually had no trouble.  I had more trouble taking it back to Budget because it started raining torrentially.

We got her all unpacked and sorted out – at least for the most part.  They seemed happy to be there.  We left her there and have only heard good reports via text message since then.

