I guess it’s good to have a list of things you want to do; it’s better than boredom and watching reality TV.

My friend who wanted to do the guitar stuff has bought a house which has got him too busy to mess with it now which is just as well since I find I have to learn a lot of electronics first.

Luckily I have a good friend who is not only a whiz with electronics but also willing to teach it to me.

Then there’s the acoustic guitar project. I need a large number of a special type of clamp that will gently but firmly hold the pieces while they’re glued. They look easily home made to me and so I embarked upon a project to build them. Thus far, things have gone great but I’m in the middle of production and that’s annoying since I have my machines set up a certain way and can’t move them until I’m done.

It’s all good though. I like having stuff to do.

