Just spent the last four days traveling to Edwards Air Force Base and back.

It’s a pity that blogging about work is so verboten because this would make a fine entry and anybody reading it would wish they were me. Alas that doesn’t happen very often.

It was in many ways a wasted trip because the test that was to have taken place was scrubbed due to technical difficulties but I still made the most of it by seeing cool stuff.

I hope that my being sent is an indicator of my employer’s willingness to use me in more varied roles. I really enjoy being gainfully employed.

Knead able to make it back to town just in time to go with Mel to see Carrie Underwood perform. The tickets were her birthday present. It was quite entertaining even though I’m not a fan. Good music is that way though.

