Mel is off to Branson with her mom and sister for a long weekend.  Presumably they will see some shows and eat out; all without the hassle of wondering what the boys would like to do.

We were off to a good start last night as I cooked dinner and Erin had a friend over to watch a chick flick.  Unfortunately, I could have sworn that it was Friday night rather than Thursday night.  Realizing that you have to get up and go to work after you’ve stayed up till midnight watching movies is a rather disappointing feeling.  I guess I can do the same tonight though and then not worry about it.

The temperature is predicted to be about 102 until Sunday so I feel justified in staying indoors and doing more sedate things than yard work.  I will also try extra hard to actually cook something rather than just say “let’s go out”.

