Here is an example of some unexpected goodness:  my attic stair broke again and they are replacing it for free. 

Saturday, I took the replacement hinges they sent last week and installed them, only to discover that one of the upper hinges had broken to such an extent that folding the ladder was problematic.  I was a bit annoyed but they had cheerfully volunteered to replace the last one free so I called them back.  Well, they volunteered to send me an entire new one.  More than that, it was a newer model where, presumably, all those weak points had been addressed.  There is the downside that I will have to spend several hours taking down the existing stair (which is mucho heavy) and re-installing the new one but hey, new stairs.  At least I don’t have to pay for an all-new setup.

