For reasons that I never understood, my truck ad sat idle for about four days until I finally called Autotrader and demanded to know why it hadn’t appeared on the website yet.  Well, they remedied that immediately and I had a call within hours of that.  Indeed, the caller came out to see the truck (along with the whole family) and bought it right then and there.  I met up with them later the next day and got the money.

One ad that ran for less than 24 hours.  That’s not bad!  Of course, it was pretty cool looking; I had always thought it was tailor made for a 17 year old boy and sure enough, that’s who bought it.  Well, good for him.

After all is said and done, what with registration and everything, I traded even – no expense required on my part.  That’s pretty hard to beat.  The Honda has a few more miles on it but that’s about it.  One crack in the windshield that can be fixed at my convenience.  I’m pretty happy with how it all turned out.

