Two Mondays ago, we bought the Honda Accord from Mel’s boss and I’ve been happily driving it ever since.  I spent last weekend prepping the truck for sale which took a surprisingly long time.  Detailing a car by yourself is a pretty long process.  Nevertheless, I finished the advertisement for Autotrader.com by Saturday night.

The only problem I have with it is the lack of anyplace to plug in my iPod.  I bought one of those radio-based devices but it can only be said to be a stopgap.  It just doesn’t work that well.  There are many options but they all involve taking the dashboard apart.  I have no problems letting a trained professional do that but I have this weird feeling that when it goes back together there will be rattles and squeaks.  That’s usually what happens when you take apart something complex and put it back together even if you know what you’re doing.  One of the things I like about the car is the quiet ride.

So we’ll see.

