The PGA championship is being played this week in Tulsa at Southern Hills country club which is right down the road from my office.  Traffic is amazingly bad.

I know this sort of thing is exciting for most people and really good for the community but holy cow!  Our building is selling the parking spaces that we don’t often use as well as the grassy areas and getting to work is a bit of an adventure.  My reserved spot is still OK; I just have to get to the gate in the correct manner.

I don’t look forward to the drive home.

I’m not sure who decided that it was a good idea to play a major golf tournament in Tulsa during the hottest part of the year but there it is.  I hope that’s not all the media will talk about.  I also hope that people aren’t passing out from heat exhaustion all over the place either.

