Let’s see if I can sum up this holiday in the precious moments I have before somebody wakes up:

Went to the brother-in-law’s in Fayetteville and had the usual feeding frenzy throwdown in which Evan and I played Christmas carols on the guitar.  Not particularly well either but nobody seemed to care.  It was free after all.

Evan and I played construction worker and helped Steve build his new house.  Evan climbed the scafolding and I cut the wood down below.  For that he god paid and I did not.  Hazard pay perhaps.  (I didn’t expect to get paid – geez!)  Construction involves lots of lifting of heavy things and using dangerous tools in awkward positions – just the sort of geometry where you might lose a finger.

And now I’ve caught the head cold that everybody at work has had.  Grrr…!

