Well, things don’t look too good at the moment.

I awoke this morning to complete and total fog.  It stayed cloudy all morning but all that finally burned off and it’s clear now.

The news says that the prospect of the shuttle launching is pretty dim – either the looming tropical storm will mandate rolling the shuttle back to it’s hangar or the lightning strike investigation will take too long.  I’m getting pretty bummed about our prospects of getting any data.

Meanwhile, my sick coworker has been abed all day trying to ride out his cold.  He may as well since there’s nothing else going on.  I’ve been out a few times; first to buy a power cord for the computer since the one we packed was the wrong type, then to the excellent bagel shop across the street.  I also drove around a bit and took a walk along the beach before it got too hot.

I hope NASA makes a decision one way or the other.  I hate just hanging around in limbo.

