Just when I was wondering how long it could remain this hot, we got a short break from the heat.  I guess the high temp was only about 95.  You know you’re in a heat wave when you think that is a “cooling off” period.

I’m so busy at work that I can’t seem to get half the things done that I need to; as a result I had to do some work this weekend.  Yuck.

I got my truck back from the body shop and it looks brand new.  I guess the front sections are indeed brand new.  Unfortunately, the passenger side door will not open from the inside so I’ve got to take it back.  Grrr….

First week of school went well and everybody’s happy.  I’ve got to get ready for a customer visit and a business trip to make some measurements during a shuttle launch.  I really don’t want to go but I’m on the hook.

