OK, check out this to-do list from maybe the most productive weekend ever!

  • Paint window sills in kitchen
  • Hang and rig hose reel for air compressor in garage
  • patch and re-weld bandsaw blade
  • install bandsaw blade and test it (see later post for details)
  • build wall hanger for my articulating desk lamp over my workbench
  • Start on my drawer cabinet for under the workbench
  • Finish Evan’s video project – burn DVDs and free the hard drive of all those video files
  • Replace blades in tablesaw and circular saw
  • Solve all the world’s hunger problems

I guess I can be forgiven for not managing that last one.

I imagine that I didn’t score any points with the wife or kids from my being out in the garage all weekend long but I love building stuff!  I had more fun out there than I’ve had in a long time.   

Regarding the drawer cabinet, I bought a sheet of plywood and cut
out the large pieces.  I also covered the edges with some oak strips
and cut the rabbets for the main structure to fit together.  Two more
dadoes and I can assemble the basic box and it’ll be ready for drawers.