Well, we took the Christmas decorations down. Thank goodness that the kids were around to help because I hate that activity like the plague. I find it depressing – I like the Christmas season and don’t ever want it to end.

My favorite decoration is something Evan made back in preschool – a walnut shell half spray painted gold, filled with cotton and with a tiny plastic baby Jesus hotglued into it. Who knew that the manger was spraypainted gold? That’s why we have an educational system! I don’t know why that on is my favorite but there you have it.

Erin has made a series of angels with her photo stuck where the angels head should be. Those are my favorite Erin-made decorations.

I have photos but of course with two kids trying to IM all their friends all the time, I don’t ever have enough time to post photos anymore. I should work harder at that.

