Little Erin has struck again. She’s a big hide-n-seek fan. She’s also quite good at it. She never gives up and comes out and just loves it when Evan gives up and runs about screaming and tattling on her that she won’t come out. You know how that goes.

Last night, she comes up to us right before bedtime when we’re all tired and lazy: “Mom I made up a new game I need you to play with me.” Mel wouldn’t bite but I did.

“Here’s how it works. I made up an algebra equation (????algebra – a 7-year old???); you solve for X, and then check to see the answer on the back but don’t cheat. Make sure you work the problem by yourself and then check it.”

So I worked out the problem, found the value for X and looked on the back. It said:

“I’m hiding in one of the bedrooms. Come find me.”

She tricked me into playing the game I hate playing with her! There’s no hope for us is there?

For what it’s worth, X=7.

